An outreach of Lutheran Church Charities designed to specifically connect with active military, Veterans and their families, to stand by them during active service when they return home.

Post members of 10778, Micheal Cronin on behalf of the Doings (La Grange, Western Springs and Burr Ridge) is looking for your stories.  He is interested in starting a weekly "Veteran's spotlight" feature.  Contact Michael at

Copyright © Western Springs VFW.

Western Springs Veterans of Foreign Wars     Post 10778

Commander Harkin at the RCF 2022

Our Own Seedy Ulrich was awarded the Burr Ridge Patriot of the Year Award on Saturday, May 20th, 2017. 

2018 Voice of Democracy Winner

Jordan Hoekstra

Ralph T. Wakerly is presented with a plaque of appreciation from the Western Springs VFW.  Mr. Wakerly started the Wakerly Family Foundation, a Scholarship in honor of his dad, Ralph who was a Charter member of Post 10778 and lifetime member of the VFW

2018 Voice of Democracy Winner

Marguerite Striegel

Teacher of the Year Award 2017

Scott Walker

2018 Voice of Democracy Winner

Anne Caplice

1st Place VFW Recruiting Poster Winner

          Caitlin Shallow